RecentTestimonials & Reviews
RecentTestimonials & Reviews
RecentTestimonials & Reviews
RecentTestimonials & Reviews
RecentTestimonials & Reviews
RecentTestimonials & Reviews

RECENT TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

WHAT OUR¬†RECENT COUPLES ARE SAYING ABOUT US…

 

We would firstly like to thank Louise Walker for being the most amazing wedding planner. Louise would go the extra mile, listen to your needs and nothing was ever too much trouble. Although heaps of weddings happen on Hamilton Island, we felt like we were the only couple Louise was helping. We were a little apprehensive at first having no face to face contact with a planner who was organising our most special day but we felt at total ease with Louise and knew we were in the best hands due to her friendly and calm approach to everything. Now on to Chloe Tanner our photographer – wow oh wow! It’s extremely important to connect with your photographer on your special day as you want facial expressions to be natural and not forced. When we went on our photoshoot we hardly noticed Chloe was there as we felt so comfortable which is key in capturing those natural shots between the bride and groom. We had so much fun – Chloe made us laugh, went the extra mile with snapping away at different locations and took us to unusual spots that other brides weren’t so keen on and oh boy were we lucky to go to those spots as they have produced our most favourite pictures. We are soooo thankful for Chloe’s kindness and talent with taking photographs. We are soooo happy with the shots that we might just have to buy a bigger house so we have enough room to put all the pictures out! One very talented photographer who certainly has an eye on what will look amazing.

Michael & Alexandra Swane – August 2017


 

 

Our wedding was absolutely amazing. Right from the beginning planning phase, there was nothing too difficult. Would highly recommend having a Hamilton Island Wedding. Thank you so much to Roxy for this. Also, cannot speak highly enough of Celebrant, Jan Harvey. Thank you so much for the perfect wedding.

Tony & Lucinda Abreu – July 2017


 

 

We want to thank Amy and everyone involved in making our intimate wedding ceremony on One Tree Hill amazing. It was a magical and memorable day, better than we could have imagined.

Brendon & Michelle McKeown – July 2017


 

 

Best day ever!! Everything was just perfect ūüôā Most beautiful place to get married. Had such a great day & will definitely be back for our 1 year anniversary!!

Kurt & Bianca Samson – July 2017


 

 

Our elopement at Hamilton Island was a truly memorable experience. Despite the island still recovering from the effects of Cyclone Debbie, the ceremony was absolutely perfect.
We were incredibly grateful for the high level of organisation and the calming nature of our wedding planner. On the day we found that the driver, photographer, celebrant and planner all contributed to make our wedding day a special, fun and enjoyable occasion.

Garry & Jessica George – June 2017


 

 

Hamilton Island Weddings made the whole wedding planning process a breeze, they cared from when we started planning 400 days out up until the day afterwards. They were very accommodating and helpful during the cyclone clean up. Keeping us informed throughout. Our planner Amy N was exemplary and I could not recommend her highly enough.

Christopher & Kate Graham – June 2017


 

 

HIW remove any stress that comes with planning a wedding. All aspects of the big day are covered in a relaxed staged planning process that guides you every step towards the big day. Attention to detail is covered by your planner all the way. When the big day finally comes your planner is there to help make everything run smoothly and we cannot thank Roxy Miller enough for all that she did for us. This island has something magical about it and we will most definitely be back. Wish we could do it all again xx

Tanya and Daniel Mikosic – June 2017


 

 

We got married on Hamilton Island in May 2017, 8 weeks after Cyclone Debbie tore through the Island. The team on the island are to be congratulated for their efforts over the last 8 weeks because this in no way affected our wedding day.

The team at HIW are fantastic and the Planners really do think of everything. Their professionalism is outstanding and they really do make the whole process so easy.

We are so lucky to have been able to get married in such a beautiful part of the world and on such a gorgeous day. It really was a day that we will never forget!

Christopher & Eleisha Curro – May 2017


 

 

Even though the weather didn’t quite turn it on for us, we had an amazing day. Dinner at the Bommie Restaurant was a highlight, the food was amazing!

Nathan & Jenna Crozier – May 2017


 

 

Hamilton Island weddings provide a unique and professional service. A relationship is built with your Planner and Celebrant that eases any and all nerves you might possibly feel. I cannot thank you enough for being the beautiful personalities you are and thank you for being apart of our special day.

Ian & Barbara Smyth – May 2017


 

 

We got married on Hamilton Island on the 2nd of May 2017. Five weeks after cyclone Debbie had struck with such ferocity. The people of Hamilton Island need to be congratulated for continuing to work tirelessly to make sure everyone’s wedding days went ahead.

To our HIW Planner and her amazing professionalism during the whole process, we can’t thank you enough. It was such a special day that went off without a hitch and the weather was perfect.

Thank You Hamilton Island, you’re our special piece of paradise.

Brett & Lyndal Pearce – May 2017


 

 

We are so thrilled to have spent our Wedding on Hamilton Island. The big day and night went absolutely perfectly and we would not change a thing.

Our Photographer made the photo experience extremely fun and unique! The Hair and Makeup Artists were all so lovely and did an amazing job. Our Wedding Planner was absolutely fantastic through the lead-up and day of our Wedding, we cannot thank her enough for all of her efforts!

The staff at the Outrigger were all so lovely and accommodating. The food was amazing!

Thank you to everyone from Hamilton Island Weddings that made our big day and night one to remember!

Nathan & Hayley Hahn РMay 2017 


 

 

We were married in April 2017. We were blown away by how well our special day was put together.

Our Planner worked closely with vendors to ensure all aspects of the wedding tied in beautifully. It was the perfect day, and we still pinch ourselves that we were married in not only a beautiful place but on a beautiful day! Thank you HIW. We will be recommending your company to family and friends from now on!

Zayne & Hollie Schreiber – April 2017


 

 

We would like to thank our Wedding Planner for her expert help organising our elopement and being there for us at all times, (she is a gem to be well treasured), Jan for the most beautiful ceremony we could have wished for, our Photographer for taking such care and time to take great wedding photos for our memories. We cannot thank all these lovely people enough for making our wedding so wonderful & memorable.

We are from Perth WA and will certainly be singing our praises for Hamilton Island as an incredible destination for a holiday and a very special place to get married. We are so looking forward to coming back in a few years for our anniversary so we can see the Island in its full beauty.

You must be so proud of all the staff on the Island that worked so hard to clean up and bring the Island back to being the beautiful and so very special Island that it is after cyclone Debbie.

Glenn & Prudence Taylor – April 2017


 

 

We had our elopement on 20th April and had a lovely experience. Even though the weather was not perfectly ideal for our original ceremony location being Catseye Beach.

Our Wedding Planner had us moved to All Saints Chapel which was equally as lovely.

I cannot fault HIW, our celebrant or our Photographer. Everyone made our day as relaxed and perfect as possible.

Thank you to everyone involved.

Jason & Ashleigh Siebler – April 2017


 

 

The whole team at HIW are very professional and made it very easy to organise our wedding. I would not hesitate to recommend all of you to anyone wanting to get married on such a beautiful island.

Mark & Julie Stevens – March 2017


 

 

Thank you to all the team at HIW – our Planner especially! Our wedding was amazing and beyond perfect! Just wish cyclone Debbie stayed away! Our honeymoon and guests holiday was cut way to short!

Aleksandar & Bianca Murgovski – March 2017


 

 

Overall the experience was easy and enjoyable. Our Planner was definitely well suited to us, she made us feel comfortable and at ease with the pending ceremony location, which is what you want in such a stressful situation that we found ourselves in with Cyclone Debbie days away from hitting the Island. Words can’t explain how thankful we are for everything our Planner did to make our day as perfect as it was given the weather conditions.

Also the kindness she showed by checking on us after the cyclone had hit the Island, even though she herself had lost some of her own belongings and the roof to her accommodation. Thank you for all your help!!

Our photographer was also just as amazing. He called weeks out from the wedding and asked us what we were wanting and I feel like he delivered exactly that.

Barry & Jaye  Darcy РMarch 2017


 

 

What can we say apart from what an incredible experience we had working with the HI Weddings team. Our wedding was just as we had hoped it would be and we have nothing but wonderful memories from our time on the island, It was our first trip to the island and we loved every moment of our stay. Such a friendly, professional and down to earth team and we can’t fault the help we received from them along the way with organising our special day. A huge thanks to our Planner & Photographer for their efforts.¬†We’ll be back to celebrate our anniversary!!!

Jadon & Lisa Townsend – March 2017


 

 

We would like to thank all the people involved in making our special day so amazing. Our wedding was a dream come true, from start to finish everyone was so professional and attentive to every little need, everyone made us feel so comfortable like we had known everyone all our lives. The guests were so amazed with everything and kept saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We cannot thank you all enough!

Andrew Zarb & Camila – March 2017


 

Having a wedding at a destination location is always a bit scary as you don’t know how it will all turn out.

Well it rained and the venue and location were changed but cannot say it was a bad thing! We loved everything! I couldn’t imagine a more perfect day, we are already planning to come back to refresh the vows in a year!

Our Planner was amazing she made everything so simple for us, both myself and husband work crazy hours and just did not need the extra stress so thank you to everyone there!

We are so incredibly happy with the whole process and day!

Tolemy & Michelle Stevens РMarch 2017


 

We cannot recommend the team at HIW highly enough. Our Planner and the team were amazing – they made our day simple, easy and fuss-free which is exactly what we wanted! Could not have asked for a more perfect day!!

Kirk & Paula Kelly – March 2017


 

We could not have asked for a more perfect way to celebrate our commitment to each other. From the moment of our first email to our wedding dinner, the whole process was effortless!

Hayden & Karen King – February 2017


 

We had an amazing Wedding Planner. We cannot thank her enough for all of her efforts in ensuring our wedding was nothing short of perfect. Nothing was too hard for her and she ensured all of our requests were met. She was friendly and warm and never rushed any calls or meetings – we felt relaxed and very confident in her abilities, nothing short of professional. She always called when she said she would, replied to and followed up on emails, listened and remembered all details. We only have positive feedback and just want to thank her for everything. She is a real gem!

Michael & Shaunie Foster – February 2017


 

We had a fantastic wedding planner for our elopement. She understood our vision for our wedding, was extremely organised, knowledgeable and friendly in all our dealings with her. She has excellent communication skills and we were so happy to have her organise our big day. Hamilton Island is such a brilliant location to have a wedding and all the services they provide are outstanding. I would highly recommend HIW for anyone considering a wedding away from home.

Mark & Wendy Leotta – February 2017


 

 

The planning process was straightforward and simple, exactly what we wanted for our elopement.

We had a very simple ceremony, it was perfect for us. Our Planner understood early on that this was what we wanted and made sure this is what we had. Our Celebrant was also fantastic, very attuned to us.

Our elopement surpassed our expectations, it was everything we wanted and more. The planning process was simple and straightforward, but thorough. Thank you HIW.

Ardie & Kursten Morris – February 2017


 

We were married on Hamilton Island using the elopement package. We were extremely happy with the entire process from beginning to end that Hamilton Island Weddings provided. Our Wedding Planner was extremely attentive, friendly, professional and well-organised, prior to and after the wedding. She was always there to answer any questions and offer her assistance. We felt she understood our vision of what we wanted for our wedding.

We had an amazing day thanks to the attention to detail and organisation. I would not hesitate in recommending Hamilton Island as a wedding and honeymoon destination.

Mark & Wendy Leotta РFebruary 2017


 

We had an amazing wedding on Hamilton Island! It is a place very dear to our hearts and the team at HIW made sure everything went according to plan.

We were honoured to work with such a talented Wedding Planner, Florist, Hairdresser, Makeup Artist and all of it done remotely from Sydney!

The food and beverages on the night were first class and our guests were treated to some stunning weather.

We will be sure to come back for our first wedding anniversary!

 David & Alice Hodgson РFebruary 2017


 

Our Photographer was great fun for our Renewal of Vow’s Ceremony

Vladan & Siobhain Milovanovic – January 2017


 

Thank you to our Planner… We were a little nervous when our planner was changed a couple weeks out but you went above and beyond to make our day. You were friendly and helpful, standing in the rain holding photography equipment to make sure we got the perfect photos goes to show how much you’re¬†willing to go to make your day amazing. Thank you!

To our Photographer, thank you for not only our beyond stunning photos but you made us laugh from start to end. Never once did our photos feel staged and we were able to relax and enjoy the day. Our families have not stopped raving about you since we left.

Island hair and Beauty, thank you so much for making us all feel like a million dollars, as a hair/make up artist myself I went back and fourth about doing it myself or getting it done. Island hair and beauty was amazing, I felt like they knew exactly what I wanted within seconds of meeting. They really did set the mood for the day as I was so relaxed in her hands. Thanks again.

Thank you to our Driver for our beautiful Jag. Our celebrant for our ceremony that had us smiling from start to finish. Floral collections for our stunning flowers (going above and beyond to get our peonies even when they were hard to get at that time of year…just beautiful). I do events for our beautiful decor. Sweet Ideas for our cake and the stunning Yacht club for the most perfect reception.

Hamilton Island was everything we hoped for and more! It was made special by the staff who worked so hard to make sure we had the best day of our lives.

Thank you

Robert & Lorna Daly – January 2017


 

Our wedding planner changed a couple of times but HIW kept us up to date with communication about how the planning was going. I liked how all we had to do was tell our Planners¬†what we wanted for our wedding day and they made all the arrangements. They communicated so well with each other. Also a huge thank you to¬†our photographer for capturing those memories, they were fantastic. Looking at the sample photos I know they’ve¬†made our day memorable and have taken some lovely shots. The Jaguars looked amazing, in top condition, nice and clean. Our Driver was¬†a lovely man, chatty and full of knowledge about Hamilton Island. He took us on a tour of the island to show the main sites which was lovely. Our day was perfect. Thank you so much.

Wayne & Melissa Salmon – January 2017


 

We had the most amazing day thanks to all concerned. Our Planner and the team done us proud. The Photographer was not noticed on the day and has done a great job, the photos look excellent. We have had an unforgettable day!

Stephen & Ronessa Cooper – January 2017


 

Our Photographer was great, an absolute joy to have on our special day! They listened to what we wanted and the result was outstanding! I was positively surprise with how fun and easy going the day was, the whole experience was super worth it, the pictures were positively overwhelming! Wish we could do it all again XX

Steven & Natalia Martin – December 2016


 

The HIW team is amazing!

Brett & Barbara Sutton – December 2016


 

Thank you, you made our special day not only special and memorable because of the location, ceremony and guests but because of the people that made it all come together with such ease, care and friendliness. Very happy with the friendly and accommodating staff and overall satisfaction with our wedding that we enjoyed immensely. The ease of photography was also fantastic.

Ray & Marianna Vallett – December 2016


 

Our Photographer listened carefully to our brief for casual elegance at our beach wedding and was able to leave us be when needed and guide us when required. Very intuitive and easy on the day with excellent results. Photos were better than we ever dreamed and they haven’t even been edited yet. Thank you

Russel & Stacey Pont РDecember 2016 


 

If you ever thought about getting married then this is your place!!! It was better than we could ever imagine and an experience we will cherish forever. Our Planner made us feel very welcome and special, made our wedding day run smoothly and we can’t thank her enough. Our Photographer was awesome and loads of fun. Relaxed, enjoyable and professional all rolled into one. Made our day such a memorable one and one we will never forget.

Jamie & Kirrily Kahle – December 2016


 

We cannot thank everyone involved on our wedding day enough. Our wedding at Whitehaven Beach was so magical and beautiful. We were surrounded by your wonderful staff who made sure everything was perfect. We remember everything about our day and would highly recommend you all to anyone wishing to get married. Thank you for making our day so special.

Benjamin & Melissa Younger – November 2016


We highly recommend Hamilton Island Weddings, our special day ran very smoothly, they were as excited as we were. Very professional and accommodating. We had the best day.

Anthony & Cassandra Passmore – November 2016


 

Words cannot describe how amazing¬†the team were! Everything went according to plan and we wouldn’t have had it any other way… it was just a small and intimate wedding & it was perfect. Highly recommend these guys to plan your wedding as they know their stuff that’s for sure! They’re friendly, fun and well organised. Again, thank you so much & also the photographers were fantastic! You have made amazing memories for us to keep forever.

Mark & Marina Miller – November 2016


 

Our Photographer was perfect, willing to get soaked in the sea to get the perfect photos for us and made it all effortless and very enjoyable. Helped make our wedding day as perfect as possible, very professional Photographer for whom nothing was too much trouble, and we just had the happiest, most fun filled day. Thank you so much!

Gordon & Grace McMillan – November 2016


 

Our Planner went above and beyond our expectations and made sure our day went off without a hitch. She was an absolute lifesaver getting our day sorted and we are truly grateful for all her hard work. Our guests were happy to chat with her and mentioned how lucky we were to have her assist in our day. Our Photographer was the perfect suit for us. He left us laughing the whole time and has captured some beautiful photos. Any wedding is sure to have some hiccups, but with these 2 on our side, we truly had the best day and will be forever grateful they could assist us in our wedding. Thank you again!

Matthew & Amanda Bennett – November 2016


 

Our Photographer was an absolute legend!!! Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer/person to capture our special day.

Edward & Samantha Menz – November 2016


 

The Hamilton Island Weddings team are awesome. All staff are extremely helpful and make the big day stress free and fun! We love everything about the Island and highly recommend it to everyone!

Matthew & Rebecca Elrick – November 2016


 

It was amazing. It exceeded all our expectations. Our Planner was very organised and made it easy for us. We had nothing to stress about! Our Photographer was exceptional, lots of fun, very easy going and made the whole process fun for everyone!

Tom & Sarah Heyhoe – November 2016


 

Having a wedding on Hamilton Island was a dream come true. Went there for a holiday 3 years ago and said to myself it would be just a dream to have my wedding there… But there we were. Coming from Melbourne with 20 relatives all flying together for the wedding, thinking that it wouldn’t be possible to get pictures from all of our favourite parts of the island, but our Photographer made it all possible. They made everything flow so naturally and the pictures are amazing. All the guests enjoyed working with them and the video was an addition that made the day more fun. Thank you for all the great, fun and amazing memories you guys captured for us.

Daisuke & Debora Hebara – November 2016


 

 

Our Wedding Planner was amazing, got back to us straight away and was great at providing suggestions and keeping us on track.

Matthew & Beth Read – November 2016


 

Our Photographer was amazing. Fun, friendly, professional and captured some really amazing shots that will be part of our treasured memories forever.

Jason & Tara Williams – October 2016


 

We loved getting married in Hamilton Island. The whole experience was incredible and our day couldn’t have been any more magical.

Michael & Taylor Morris – October 2016


 

Our Photographer was great. Friendly, warm personality and the photos have turned out excellent.

Anthony & Sherry Jones – October 2016


 

Thank you to Hamilton Island Weddings. In particular our Wedding Planner and Photographer. Our wedding day couldn’t have gone any smoother. Both our Planner & Photographer whilst ¬†professional to deal with, so easy to be around which made such a difference to have these 2 be a part of our special day.

Steve & Melissa Bailey – October 2016


 

Our wedding went so far above & beyond our expectations and wildest dreams. All of our guests had the best time and have continued to rave about not only how incredible the wedding was but also how amazing the Island is. Thank you for making the whole planning process so easy and thorough which enabled us to have the most relaxing, fun, beautiful and love filled day ever. We want to come back and do it all over again!

Michael & Larissa Browne – October 2016


 

Our Photographer was great, his dedicated support and kindness made our special day more special.

Jun & Etsuko Ohno – October 2016


 

Our Photographer did a fantastic job! We had the most incredible day and he captured all the beautiful excitement, emotions and the breathtaking landscape that is Hamilton Island.

Bradley & Jessica Teasdale – October 2016


 

Every aspect of our wedding photography was fantastic, from the initial contact right through to the day itself our photographer made everyone feel at ease, all while these amazing photos were being taken. Can’t thank you guys enough!

Scott & Kylie Dunlop РOctober 2016


 

We couldn’t recommend Hamilton Island Weddings highly enough. Such an amazing day, every detail was looked after. Our Wedding Planner was absolutely amazing and made the whole planning process so stress free. Thank you for giving us the best wedding day we could have¬†asked for!

Scott & Kylie Dunlop – October 2016


 

Our Photographer was great. They put all the family at ease & kept it casual which was exactly what we wanted.

David & Sonia Swain – October 2016


 

We can’t thank Hamilton Island Weddings enough for making our dream day so very special & perfect! Huge thank you to our amazing Wedding Planner, you made not only our wedding day but the whole lead up such a relaxing, stress free & enjoyable experience. Highly recommended to anyone thinking of getting married on Hamilton Island!

Scott & Nicole Taylor – October 2016


 

Our wedding was everything we dreamt of and more, thanks in large to our amazingly talented and awesome Wedding Planner who made everything just run easily and smoothly. We couldn’t have done it without you! Also our photographer just got us and made us feel at ease even though we aren’t photo people. So glad to have such amazing & rad people be apart of our wedding.

David & Mikailey Brough – October 2016


 

Hamilton Island weddings is a dream team to work with, they made our whole wedding planning phase exciting and were there to assist us each step of the way. Thank you for exceeding our expectations and for giving us the most amazing wedding we could have hoped for… Hamilton Island is the best wedding destination!

Luke & Bronwyn Shanahan – October 2016


 

A¬†massive thank you!!! Was amazing and definitely the wedding of our dreams! We loved every second! Our Planner¬†was amazing, it was a beautiful day and everything we had hoped for – was nice and simple yet made it feel as if it was a million dollar wedding. Thank you so much and can’t wait to renew our vows with you guys in the years to come! x

Ian & Emma Rossiter – October 2016


 

10/10. Hamilton Island was the perfect place for our beautiful day. It was all so perfect, every aspect of the wedding and our holiday. Thank you to our amazing Wedding Planner, we can’t thank you enough!!!

James & Jaymie Wild – October 2016


 

Thank You Thank You!!!! From start to finish it was the most wonderful experience. Our Planner was¬†awesome to deal with & nailed everything on the day! Cannot speak highly enough of everyone I dealt with. All our guests commented how amazing everything was & how smooth it all ran. It’s going to be spoken about for a very long time & it’s all thanks to the wonderful team¬†at HIW!

Mark & Kelly Coyle – October 2016


 

The whole experience from start to finish was awesome. The staff were super freindly and fun. A lot of great, beautiful and lasting memories have been made. Thank you

Jason & Tara Williams – October 2016


 

We will be back for many wedding anniversaries to come!

Andrew & Bree Fergusson – October 2016


 

Every detail was perfect & so well orchestrated, it really took the pressure off us so that we could just enjoy ourselves. We had the dream wedding from start to finish, thanks to all of the staff involved. It was ridiculously good. Thank you all so much.

Michael & Jackie Bishop – October 2016


 

The entire planning process was fantastic! Completely stress free and very enjoyable. Our Planner did an amazing job! Will definitely recommend to anyone getting married!

Bradley & Jessica Teasdale – October 2016


 

We would recommend Hamilton Island as a wedding destination without hesitation. We already plan to return to renew our vows in 5 –¬†10 years time.

Anthony & Sherry Jones – October 2016


 

Our Planner¬†was fabulous during the entire process, went above and beyond to work around my hectic work schedule, we had the best time thanks to her suggestions. Our Photographer was also fantastic! Our day was just perfect thanks to these wonderful people! A great friendly team we couldn’t recommend highly enough! We officially love Hamilton Island and can’t wait to come back hopefully some time soon! Love Kristy and David XOXO

David & Kristy Hall – October 2016


 

So happy with the highlights video – It captured Anthony, my daughters and I so well with a personal edge. We had so much fun doing it and that showed in the video. The longer ceremony video brought tears to our eyes as we watched it for the first time. So glad we did it, a big thanks to the video team, we had a lovely day!

Anthony & Michelle Kitchenham – September 2016


 

Our Photographer was fantastic and made the photo staging so easy and comfortable. Every question and concern was answered and they made both myself and my husband very relaxed both on the day and in the lead up. The photos are unbelievable and amazing, could not be happier.

Aaron & Courtney Keecherer – September 2016


 

I could not recommend Video more! Our Videographer is a genius and all round legend who somehow managed to capture the entire day perfectly without anyone knowing he was there.

Ryan & Tracy Miller – September 2016


 

Our wedding was like a dream come true. The location was magical, the helicopter ride was unforgettable and the staff made the entire day flawless. Our guests enjoyed every aspect. Thank you for a “Rockstar” wedding, we’ll be back every year for our anniversary.

Ryan & Tracy Miller – September 2016


 

Our wedding day was amazing and our photographer captured the whole experience beautifully. They were great to work with and made everyone feel comfortable on the day. This was reflected in the final images as they look amazing.

Chris & Samantha Dakin – September 2016


 

A huge thank you to our Photographer who was so professional and made everybody feel so relaxed. All our guests were so comfortable and enjoyed the atmosphere they created. Thank you for capturing the essence of such a special and wonderful time in our lives. Our wedding photos have exceeded our expectations. Once again thank you!

Mauricio & Allison Medina – September 2016


 

Did you really have to take 997 perfect photos, I really only needed 1… now I’m going to be that weird psycho bride with 1000 wedding photo’s on the wall, literally!

Patrick & Danielle Daley – September 2016


 

Couldn’t have had a better experience. Our wedding was small but we never felt anything less that #1 priority. HIW made our small secret wedding a dream come true that we will never forget. Thank you

Scott Cussen & Sarah – September 2016


 

Hamilton Island Weddings need to correct the spelling of their name, it should be spelt PERFECTION… As a bride you put your full trust and confidence in HIW to bring you your perfect day and they deliver, and make it sound like a piece of cake. My wedding day was a complete fairy tale and I give all the¬†credit to the entire team at HIW!

Patrick & Danielle Daley – September 2016


 

Our wedding planner did a great job, nothing was too much trouble . Thank you to the team at HIW!

Michael & Josephine Smith – September 2016


 

100% recommend Hamilton Island as a Wedding Destination. We were worried being locked into using a specific photographer but it is definitely worth it, they knew exactly what shots worked in certain locations. What did our guests think? They loved it and told us it’s the best wedding they’ve ever been to. The best wedding experience started the day we booked Hamilton Island.

Joe & Ashley Campbell – September 2016


 

Overall the whole experience was amazing, such a beautiful spot to get married! Our Planner was amazing & very thorough before the wedding, but even better once we arrived & made us feel at ease. All our guests raved about the whole day being beautiful, definitely recommend!

Nathan & Rebecca Leslie – September 2016


 

Excellent photography at an affordable price to a very high quality!

Ryan & Natalie Karaklic – September 2016


 

AWESOME! We had the best day of our lives, THANK YOU SO MUCH

Dan & Leeann McArdle – September 2016


 

I absolutely hate having my photo taken and always feel very awkward… our Photographer was awesome and made our whole experience relaxed, fun and enjoyable. We really love the images, they captured the mood of the day perfectly can’t wait to have some on our wall to cherish forever.

Nathan & Rebecca Leslie – September 2016


 

The Videographer was amazing, you made Ben and I feel so comfortable all day! We had so much fun, you made our special day even more special. Thank you so much!!! The video is beautiful, you have done a fantastic job! Thank you again.

Benjamin & Amanda Drew – August 2016


 

I can’t recommend HIW¬†highly enough, from the first enquiry to the follow up afterwards, they’ve all been beyond amazing. Our Planner¬†especially made my life so easy, everything flowed and went exactly as planned. Our wedding day was even better than we imagined and we couldn’t have chosen a better place for it.

Wayne & Nicole Borg – August 2016


 

Thank you to our Photographer for capturing all the special moments on our special wedding day. We really enjoyed your passion and professionalism, getting all the shots we wanted Рfrom butterfly release, intimate moments on One Tree Hill, to Whitehaven postcard perfection.

Sophia and Matthew Wong – August 2016


 

Thank you! We love our wedding photo’s, lots of great memories captured.

Troy & Anna Francis – August 2016


 

Thank you to our HIW Planner for a wonderful & very special day to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and vow renewals. Everything went smoothly with a very relaxed atmosphere, highly recommend the HIW team.

Michael & Debbie McPherson – August 2016